Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Immaculate Heart of Mary School has 18 full time and 6 part time faculty and staff. Both faculty and staff are dedicated and academically well prepared to work in a Catholic School.

Roles Name Email
School Administration
Principal Mrs. Andrea Harville
Pastor Rev. Mark G. Mazza
Preschool Director Mrs. Elizabeth Zapien
Technology Director Mrs. Sarah Griego Guz
Admin. Asst./Secretary Ms. Michelle Dearden
Preschool Faculty
Assistant Director Ms. Akiko Furukawa
Elementary Faculty
Grade K Mrs. Rosielle Nguyen
Grade 1 Mrs. Ann Avdalas
Grade 2 Mrs. Lindsay Caruso
Grade 3 Ms. Claire Unger
Grade 4 Ms. Marie Schulter
Grade 5 Mrs. Mani Kumar
Middle School Faculty
Grade 6/MS History & Religion Ms. Colleen Sammons
Grade 7/MS English Mrs. Natashia Gomez
Grade 8A/MS Science Mrs. Nicole Willett
Grade 8B/MS Math Mrs. Azreena Kumar
Specials Area Faculty
Art Mrs. Gretel Colvert
Makerspace/Tech. Mrs. Sarah Griego Guz
Music Mrs. Mary Diane Garcia David
Spanish Ms. Claudia Carreño
Support Faculty & Staff
Resource Specialist Ms. Orla Hayes
Building Substitute/Resource Specialist Ms. Cindy Mandarino
Counselor Mrs. Melodie Lew
Parish Youth Formation Mrs. Robyn Lang
Extended Care TBD
Custodian Mr. Willie Romero